Mission / Board / Committees

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Club is to promote the civic and general welfare of the residents and property owners and to maintain for the benefit of the subdivisions the properties at Indian Hill Estates, Section 2, Block 3, Reserve C, commonly known as the “Point”; Indian Hill Estates, Section 1, Block 3, Lot-Reserve, commonly known as the “Pond & Community Center”, and Indian Hill Heights 1, the Park.

2020 Fundraisers  

Designated for Unpaved Roads

Due to Polk County Budget deficits, the paving of roads requires a 50/50 share from the property owners and Polk County.  Portions of the fundraisers held throughout the year of 2020 are designated to Our Road Fund for paving the                                                                                         unpaved roads on the Peninsula.  
While the fundraisers will not fund most of our 50% share, we encourage and hope that you will consider additional monetary donations throughout the year. 
We are interested in hearing from you and invite all property owners to attend the Bi-Monthly Property Owners Meetings and to become members of the Civic Club and Ladies Auxiliary.  Involvement in our community will reap so many benefits for all.  Share your talents!  Come aboard!  (Polk County maintains all roads on the Peninsula.)

Current Officers and Contact Information

President-   Jack Maxwell                       281-728-7804
Vice President –  Dan Pradel                  936-348-8123
Secretary  –      Garry Japko                     512-914-6603     
Treasurer  –     Dale Anne Ovelgonne    713-560-6679    
Sergeant at Arms –    Mary Jo Aymes   936-239-1677
Mailing Address:       PO Box 1071, Livingston, TX  77351-1071
Physical Address:      171 Olympic, Livingston, TX  77351

Committee Information

The Peninsula is maintained by our wonderful and appreciated volunteers.  If you are interested in being on a committee please contact one of the club officers.
Schedule Mowing of Club Grounds:   Paulette Whitemire
Architectural/Deed Restrictions:
                                  CHAIRPERSON:     Jack Maxwell
                                   Members:                Dale Delay
                                                                     Gil Groendyke
                                                                     Billy Aymes
                                                                     Andy Wells
                                                                     Jim Johnson
Road Committee:                             Jack Maxwell
                                                                    Art Horton
                                                                    Gary Japko
                                                                    Jerry Ovelgonne 
Newsletter :                                          Garry Japko
Website Development and Maintenance:   
 Schedule Building Rental  & Cleaning:  Diana Japko
Activities:                                   Ladies Auxiliary
Sign Duty:                                 Mary Jo and Billy Aymes/Linda Art Horton
                                                      Jack and Sharon Maxwell